• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Boerne Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Boerne

Bulwark provides pest control in Boerne and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Boerne we’ve serviced. If you need a Boerne exterminator, contact us today!

The technician was courteous, professional and extremely sensitive to my circumstances (crying toddler). I will use the service again!


October 16th, 2018

My parents have had Cory Abbas service their home for almost 3 years. He is very good and today even mended a hole rats and mice have been using to crawl through a netted vent under the house. He set live traps to rid the home of these critters which have and are destroying their little garden. Spraying quarterly for flying inspects and spiders has stopped them getting into the home! Thumbs up for this knowledgeable and diligent tech!! Thanks Cory.


September 16th, 2018

Dylan was super friendly and helpful. Quick service but always a great job! This company is always ready to help when needed.


September 12th, 2018

Be careful when you give them a check, the driver keeps in lock box inside his truck until he comes into office. This could be more than a week and I think this is NOT GOOD. Does this company understand IDENTITY theft? Otherwise, the service seems to be good and the price is reasonable. They have several pricing packages to choose from.


September 10th, 2018

We started having a problem with ants. Called up Bulwark after reading all the positive reviews for a treatment. Tyler J. was on time, friendly, and addressed all of our questions and concerns. Will defiantly call again!


September 8th, 2018

Jameson is an awesome technician and he always provides the best customer service. He's very courteous, polite and EFFICIENT! I've been very happy with Bulwark.


September 2nd, 2018

Extremely happy with my first pest control service with Bulwark. I called Bulwark after being referred from a company that does not service the part of Buckeye that I live in. My prior pest control company was getting lazy and not knocking down spider webs (which was part of their service) even though I had confronted them about it in the past, so I decided to take my business elsewhere. Efrain was the technician who was sent to service my house. He took the time to explain to me how and where all their products are applied. I was most impressed when he knocked on my door and asked me to follow him to my back patio after he power sprayed. There were a half dozen or more dying black widow spiders that came out of hiding. I was very disappointed to realize I had been wasting my money on another company to treat my house and finding out not only were they not knocking down spider webs, they apparently had not been treating the area around them either. After Efrain completed the job, I went back out to my patio and as expected, all the dead spiders and webs were gone. I think I am going to like this company!


August 21st, 2018

Our technician Mike was on time, very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. He treated places we didn't even think of; and said he'd come back at no charge if we needed. Thanks MIke!


July 17th, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff. Great service!


June 17th, 2018

Constant snacking is one of the easiest ways to blow your calorie count for the entire day. Even when you plan out your meals, giving in to those little snacks during the day can take a toll -- especially if you aren't tracking them. Are you guilty of mindlessly grabbing a mini-pastry at your breakfast meeting, a handful of candies from the receptionist's jar, and then a cupcake at the afternoon birthday celebration for your coworker? Then, buddy, it's no wonder you aren't losing weight.


June 12th, 2018

Tyler j. was very sweet and quick. I havent had any critters in my home since we have started using Bulwark Exterminating. Thanks guys


May 15th, 2018

Quincy was my tech and everything was done in a timely manner. My hour for him to come was 1-3 and he was here right at 1 which is great because I'm not the biggest fan of waiting around all day!


May 2nd, 2018

I haven't really had ample time to completely say how their service is. So far so good though. They were very quick to respond to my request and very punctual when arriving for service. I am very pleased with the results so far. The only complaint I have is that the negotiated price of service was what I paid on the first visit and I have since received a bill for an additional $24. I can only hope that they will make this right but it is annoying to have to deal with billing errors.


April 27th, 2018

Ryan Peck did his usual excellent job of treating our property yesterday. He also went the extra mile to find our dog after he noticed that he was not in the yard. He did not let the dog out, but he took the time to find our dog and let us know he was safe in our yard. Thanks, Ryan!


March 31st, 2018

Allen has always been very nice and dependable!


March 16th, 2018

Thanks so much to Bulwark and especially Austin M! I appreciate how quickly y'all were able to make an appointment for tick treatment and Austin even called to let me know he was running ahead of schedule and could come early if that worked for me. He was very patient while I moved my four dogs in and out of the house to stay out of his way. Thanks again!


March 9th, 2018

I love bulwark exterminating! We have been customers for a little over two years now and their service always stays consistent and keeps us happy. Today we were serviced by Nick Arkills and he did an amazing job! Thank you Nick!


February 14th, 2018

Great personal careJameson does an awesome job! Jameson is very thorough and we are kept very well informed. I never worry at all with him in the home. We ask for him and would not be happy with anyone else. He cares about his work and his customers for sure. Thanks for the good work Jameson!


February 2nd, 2018

Arrived on time, was professional, but also friendly. Did a thorough job inside and outside of the house, explaining what he was doing, why, etc. He offered to come back within the designated time if we had any issues. We've not seen an ant or any insects or 'critters' since the exterminator treated our home - great news!!


December 12th, 2017

Always helpful and prompt. We appreciate the professionalism from the techs who come to our home.


December 6th, 2017

Cory Abbas always does a great job when he comes to our home. He is super thorough and always makes sure that we are happy with his extermination services.


November 22nd, 2017

David was extremely helpful with my issues. Company treats customers like family.


November 17th, 2017

John and Nick were great! They showed up at the beginning of the two hour window for my appointment, so I didn't have to sit around and wait. And I appreciate that they explained what they were doing when they were treating the inside and outside of my house. Awesome customer service.


August 31st, 2017

Jose was awesome. Very methodical, and took the time to explain exactly what he was doing. He also honored my request to come as close to the beginning of the time slot as possible, which made my day so much easier. I would definitely recommend Bulwark.


August 28th, 2017

Great Pest Control Company!!Jameson has come to my house for the past few months and is ALWAYS so pleasant and informative! The visits are super quick and efficient, and you don't have to be home while they do exterior work! Love it!


August 2nd, 2017

Mike was very friendly and helpful. He did a throughly great covering all areas of inside house and under house. I will recommend your company to all my friends.


August 1st, 2017

This is the first time I've ever had pest control service so I don't have anything to compare them to. The service started out great at the beginning and about 10 months in I started having issues with the tech not showing up or not showing up in the window that we were given, which was especially frustrating when I needed him to spray inside the house. Then I couldn't get him back out for another few days. I almost cancelled my service and switched providers. Suddenly a new tech, Sylvia, showed up at my house for a special call for fire ants invading my kitchen. She mentioned my old tech is no longer with the company. She was a little early but got started outside to find where they were getting in and waited for me to get home (10 mins) to spray inside. She left her cell phone number with me and told me to call if I continue to have problems but that it should be taken care of. She came by a week later for my regular bi-monthly service and called to check in because I wasn't home when she arrived on time. Because of her I'm going to stay with Bulwark and give them another chance. My only complaint still is that if you call for a follow up in between regular service it can sometimes take several days for them to get to you. I was killing at least 30+ fire ants in my kitchen every day for 5 days while I waited for my appointment. I was so frustrated, especially because I have a baby crawling around and I had to be cautious. When you have fire ants in your house or anything else really, you don't want to wait that long.


July 30th, 2017

Nick A was awesome!! I really appreciate his service..


April 29th, 2017

Have not seen any evidence of critters inside my home, just outside dead.


April 19th, 2017

Lance is great. Very attentive and willing to even crawl in hot attics anytime of the year! Thank you!


September 6th, 2016

Bill was great. He was very informative and respectful in our home. I'm glad we called.


July 28th, 2016

Lance ,the man came out and took care of all are pest control needs ,we had a rat and mouse problem (neighbors leave fruit from tree on ground) ,all seems great now they have been on the job with reg appointment,no more Neighbors rats


March 23rd, 2016

We switched to Bulwark from Burns. So far I'm impressed and glad Jake L. did such great job at our first treatment and explaining all the included services they provide. He definitely knows his job and is very customer friendly. Highly recommend this company!


April 14th, 2015

Brad is very professional and punctual. He provides excellent customer service. Highly recommend!


March 9th, 2015

We use Bulwark and are very pleased with the results. Our technician is Adele and she is very punctual and professional. We highly recommend them.


January 28th, 2015

Aaron came out today and did our initial service. He was on time, courteous and professional. I especially appreciated how Aaron listened to all of my concerns. He went out of his way to make sure the entire property is protected. I highly recommend Bulwark. From my initial phone call to the service I received today, I'm very pleased and impressed.


September 22nd, 2014

Just had our first service today and the technician, Aaron, was great about explaining exactly what he was doing and why. Both the technician and appointment setter were clear about the long-term strategy for ridding our yard and garage of black widows and other pests. The appointment setter mentioned that all sprays were non-toxic, but the technician recommended not exposing children and pets to the spray while it was wet. Maybe a slight disconnect there, so I'd recommend asking about that in detail if it's a concern for you. (We just played it safe and took our kid to Mom's for the day.)


June 7th, 2014

Joel is always on time and does a great job for us. He listens to our request and answers our questions.


January 11th, 2014

Bulwark has been taking care of our pest control needs for some time now, and we are very pleased with the level of service and with the results. Our tech is Pam McCubbin. She is thorough and professional, and always responsive to any special needs. Bulwark has also done some very effective termite treatment for us.


December 26th, 2013

Showed up on time and completed the spray in a timely manner without any problems


August 15th, 2013

Brandon Tyson from Bulwark has been out twice now and he always calls when he is en route, arrives on time, and is very courteous and efficient. Now I can leave on vacation with peace of mind!


January 21st, 2013

Nic came out and was very professional and was able to answer all my questions. He took his time and did a very thorough job. I'm very pleased with Bulwarks first service. A J worked with me also on the contract end and was able to get me where I wanted to be within my budget. thank you!


March 26th, 2009

Very prompt and explained exactly what he was going to do and then went right to work. Very professional.


July 30th, 2008

The technician was very thorough. Now lets hope the treatment is effective.


April 29th, 2008

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List