• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Converse Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Converse

Bulwark provides pest control in Converse and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Converse we’ve serviced. If you need a Converse exterminator, contact us today!

Cody provides excellent service in a timely fashion. His customer service skills are excellent as well and he is always willing to answer any questions that I may have. Great job!


October 2nd, 2018

I just had my home sprayed with Bulwark. I have used them in the past and they are great. My tech Sebatian S. was super awesome! He took the time to answer questions to all of my concerns. He made me feel like he cared and was not in rush. I am confident that the spray he did tonight will be effective.I will definetly recommend the tech Sebatian S. and the company.


September 25th, 2018

Adele shields does a great job staying on top of everything, she makes sure the rat poison boxes are always filled, she cares and is always professional. Thanks to Adele.


September 21st, 2018

he was great, professional and competent


September 19th, 2018

Fast, reliable and friendly! Thanks to Michael (tech) who came on time, was thorough and explained the treatment clearly and easily!


September 5th, 2018

I had a really bad spider infestation and they got the job done. Great company and I would definitely reccomend for pest control.


August 26th, 2018

Excellent service, and excellent customer service


July 31st, 2018

I was VERY impressed by the service I received today. From the initial call this morning to set up my appointment, to the actual service provided, I was treated professionally. The estimate met the price I was charged after the services were completed with no hidden costs. The service provider, Dustin, called to let me know when to expect him, and he arrived promptly at that time. He performed his duties swiftly, and answered all of my questions. I would most definitely recommend their services to my neighbors and friends!


July 22nd, 2018

Excellent service and care! Thank you!


July 16th, 2018

We have had them come out for over a year and have always had great service. UPDATE: We are still very happy with them and have had them now around 2 years. Ron, our technician is great. He is so very helpful and always goes out of his way to make sure he does the job right.


June 12th, 2018

Justin P. came over today to rid our ant issue around our pool. He asked good questions and took the time to find out exactly where the ants were coming from.Bulwark in general, for the year we have had them, have been great. They will come to service your house in between your scheduled maintenance for free. Nice job all.


June 3rd, 2018

My tech Chris is very trustworthy and knowledgeable about pest control and the types of pests that our family might encounter. Since beginning the service, I've not experienced hardly any bugs. So happy that we can sleep well knowing that we are pest free!


May 8th, 2018

Michael W. showed up on time. He listened to my concerns and treated areas accordingly. He told me to give them a call if I needed areas to be treated again before the next visit. Excellent service. Thank you.


May 2nd, 2018

John Ruggiero, Nick Arkills, Corey and Javin are the greatest!! They're super compassionate to our needs to get rid of the RATS! We set them up at our parents home and they have been so happy with the work they've done. We will continue to refer them to anyone who has any pest problems!


May 1st, 2018

We are so pleased with our tech Chris Pate , again today he was here and he gives the best services ..thank you Bulwark .... long time customer.


March 30th, 2018

Cory A. was great, he showed up when he was supposed to and was very pleasant well he was here. He was quick with the service.


March 20th, 2018

Awesome customer service. They are friendly and easy to work with.


March 13th, 2018

Bulwark is on time every month and go out of their way to make it right. I can count on them overtime I have the need. My Tech is Daniel Morgan, What a great guy!


February 25th, 2018

Bug free is the way for me !! Chuck was great and eased my concerns when it came to spraying chemicals around my yard /house , as I have two large german shepherds and was very worried about my dogs and the chemicals....


February 10th, 2018

I was having a pest problem and spoke with manager Chris who was very informative, expressed concern and was eager to help. He sent out our technician Cory A. who was prompt, helpful and thorough. He took his time answering my questions and addressed my areas of concern. I appreciate knowing that if ever the need arises for extra service that Bulwark is willing to take care of the issue immediately and without extra charge. Thank you Bulwark!


January 20th, 2018

This is the first time they were out. So we will see whether or not the service they provide works.


January 14th, 2018

Our technician Bill was professional, punctual and has excellent communication. Bill was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. We will be using Bulwark Exterminating for our pest control service in our home.


January 10th, 2018

Mike Costello has done a fantastic job with the pests that I've had at my house. Whenever I've had a pest problem he's been there to fix it. He is very attentive and is always willing to help and answer all my questions. Also, he is always on time. Thank you Mike!


December 29th, 2017

I’m writing this review on behalf of my mom, Ci day Tobosa and Vern Adams.“Cory Abbas helped us with bait traps and provided great customer service. He was a very personable guy. We’d definitey work with him again.”


December 20th, 2017

I have been their customer for years. Recently there were some scheduling issues, but they resolved it quickly and called to follow up after. They really do care and take the time to explain things to you. Thank you Bulwark!


December 19th, 2017

Mr. Chad did fantastic job and provided great information about prevention.


November 19th, 2017

Monica Did a great Job!


August 16th, 2017

Too often, good efforts go unrecognized. I want to personally thank Ron Wusyk for the great job he did at my house yesterday. Bravo Ron much appreciated and keep up the good work.


July 26th, 2017

Thank God for Bulwark. They've ended years of me having to put up with the complete BS Western Exterminators feeds you.Bulwark = 5 starsWestern Exterminators = wouldn't piss on your grave, because I don't want to wait in that long of a line.


July 18th, 2017

Mike was on time and awesome to work with. He took what he was doing very seriously and educated me on the different spiders currently living rent free in my basement. True pro at what he does!!


July 18th, 2017

I have always been reserved with having insect inspection. However, I was glad I used Bulwark to do an inspection. I have been in my home for 3+ years and have been diligent in spraying spring and fall. For peace of mind in South Carolina, you need someone who knows what he (she) is doing in this state. Well worth the money for peace of mind and free education.


July 4th, 2017

Caitlyn was very nice and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond for my family to rid our home and yard of pests! I highly recommend this company.


June 30th, 2017

I just had my first service with technicians Drew and Mark. They were very informative about the types of products they were using and showed me the source of my bug problem (the solenoid box for the drip system). They were very conscientious about my not using products to close to my pets and fishtanks and that was the most important thing to me! I would definitely recommend them for all your pest control needs.


June 20th, 2017

I was extremely happy with the service I received from NICK today. Service was completed as stated in original call as well as follow up scheduled. Thank you so much for your efficiency.


June 19th, 2017

Still in the early phases of working them, but impressed so far.


May 31st, 2017

Nick Arkills was very polite and efficient and informative. Good job!


April 27th, 2017

Jeremy was great- came during the time window, called to give us a heads up a few minutes prior to the appt so we could deal with our rambunctious dogs, and was very thorough and friendly. Thanks for the good work Jeremy.


April 18th, 2017

So far all I've spoken with have been super nice and helpful. I had them come out for the first spray and so far about a month later I haven't seen any bugs in the house.


March 23rd, 2017

Very quick and everything explained fully. Recently moved here and found that the bugs here are a little different than where I come from....so figured I would hire someone who know what they were doing. Good reviews and good service from Anthony.


May 2nd, 2016

Very good service. Bulwark Exterminating is efficient and affordable. Our tech Tyler Jacobs was timely & courteous. Would definitely refer a friend.


September 18th, 2015

Justin P came to our house twice so far and both times he was right on time (they said he would be here between 2-5 and he was there at 2 sharp both times, even a bit earlier once but he did call saying when he will be arriving).After the first service, we stopped seeing crickets or any bugs in and outside the house (except dead ones). A few days before our second service I heard some crickets at night (might have been from outside) but just to be pre-emptive I gave Bulwark a call and they rescheduled that month's service to an earlier date to ensure no crickets would be seen. I was very impressed by how quick and helpful the service was.Justin P our tech was efficient and super friendly. I could not recommend him more


September 12th, 2014

Tyler J. came by and did my yard this afternoon. Awesome job if clearing out webs in front and backyard. Polite and attentive.Asked if I needed anything else and told me call within 2 weeks and Bullwork would come out for free.


August 11th, 2014

We have had nothing but great service by Bulwark. Today our Technician was Michael, he was polite, on time, knowledgeable and took care of all my pest issues.


February 6th, 2014

I did see some reduction in the pests ... and they have been very responsive to our pest control issues.


November 4th, 2013

Had Seth come out on such short notice and it was arranged around my hectic work schedule. I called with a "bug" emergency or rather an emergency to me..., as I am NOT a bug fan. From the office people to technicians I would highly recommend this company. I had the office spending a lot of time trying to fit me in at short notice because they knew I was anxious to have inspection. Seth came out and did a great job and was so accomodating to come after my work in the evening for a first time inspection. He put my mind at ease and could sleep so much better knowing that my issue was getting taken care of. Thanks Bulwark!!!! You guys are amazing and let us know you really care about the customers concerns!!!!! 😀


May 17th, 2013

I've been with Bulwark for a few months now. Joel Robertson came out and did the initial treatment and was very nice and professional. We later requested he perform our monthly services in order to keep consistancy. Its just starting to warm up so we'll soon find out how effective the scorpian treatments are.


March 27th, 2013

Joel was our tech for our first appt. He was great, very happy with how your company is represented and the service provided. Already better than the last company I used. Thanks.


October 5th, 2012

Quick service, arrived as scheduled


September 17th, 2012

They were prompt and efficient.


June 14th, 2010

So far I can only rate the initial service. Although I was told that the technician would be at my house between 8am-1pm, he did show up at 8:30. My house was vacant and the technician did not have my correct phone number, but when I called to ensure they had my correct contact details to ask to be contacted within 10 minutes of the technicians arrival, he had already been at my house. He did wait around for me until I showed up and was very pleasant and courteous.


July 13th, 2009

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List