• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

New Braunfels Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in New Braunfels

Bulwark provides pest control in New Braunfels and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in New Braunfels we’ve serviced. If you need a New Braunfels exterminator, contact us today!

We had called in to have a technician come to the house before our bi-monthly service because we were seeing crickets before hand and Jordan Crawford came to the rescue! She went over and beyond our expectations and was extremely knowledgeable and kind! We literally will only request her from now on!!! She is an amazing technician and will make sure that the customer is happy no matter what, A+! Thank you!


October 26th, 2018

Awesome service from my new service person Tyler. Took over for Adele and I am still in good hands.


October 10th, 2018

After getting the scheduling down, the guy was very curtious and thorough, He was at the later part of the schedule and I was concerned he wasn't coming but at 7:30 pm he finally showed and did his work.


September 23rd, 2018

The technician was very professional. Despite my having the beginnings of a migraine headache he was very patient and he took time to explain everything to me. Upon completion he also reconverted with me of what he had done and what is to be expected. Great Job!


September 17th, 2018

The professional was very nice and helpful. However, I still saw ants, spiders, and silverfish after the treatment so had to call them to come back out. They did so very expediently.


September 4th, 2018

On time, informative and took care of things quickly. Happy to have them.


August 24th, 2018

Today we had Mike the tech come out for a follow up on traps. He did a great job, places new traps, and informing us of holes in our foundation. The problem areas are in the crawl space in our home. We will now be filling them and hopefully eliminating pest in our home. Thank you Mike!


August 15th, 2018

Friendly and thorough. They even came back out a second time for a follow up treatment for silverfish at no charge.


July 17th, 2018

Michael came out at the agreed upon time (on the weekend, no less) and treated the interior and exterior area where we were having problems with creepy crawlies. He took the time to explain how they may have gotten there in the first place, and what to expect once treatment was done. Great customer service from Michael, and glad to be a customer for the last 6+ years.


May 24th, 2018

Outstanding service today by Harrison Bale. Bulwark always does a great job!


May 19th, 2018

Eric Smerdon did a very thorough and complete treatment on my house yesterday. He was very courteous. An impressive young man.


April 7th, 2018

Michael Workman was my technician. He did a great job letting me know when he was coming and did a thorough job covering the house. He was very professional. I have really liked having Bulwark as my pest control company.


April 1st, 2018

Very professional, extremely courteous. Quite willing to explain products used and effectiveness against different bugs, insects.


March 28th, 2018

Yikes! Cockroach's decided they liked our home and wanted to move in. I called Bulwark and Bruno came to our rescue. He knew just what they were and where they were coming in. He put us on a regular treatment schedule and problem solved. Bruno was professional and courteous, thanks Bruno for a job well done.


March 16th, 2018

I had flea problem. They were very reasonable and got the problem fixed. haven't had problem since.


February 14th, 2018

Our technician Jake L. was prompt, friendly, and also gave us some tips on making our service better.


January 31st, 2018

UPDATE 1/29/14: Within a week of posting on here i got a call from a branch manager (Jeff) who apologized for my experience and cancelled my account and removed the charge. And on top of it they are coming out to spray again for free. I'm overly impressed that they saw my post and promptly tried to make it right. They actually care about customer service. I would definitely recommend them. The only reason I didn't continue with the weed service after speaking with Jeff is because I'm moving. If I need that service at the next place I will definitely call them.ORIGINAL POST: The Exterminating side is pretty good and has their act together. However...DO NOT let them talk you into their Weed Control service. It's new to them and they are not organized and don't give you proper notices. They gave us a years worth of service for half the price but at 6 mos they showed up WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE that this service was up for renewal and there would be charges and sprayed for weeds and charged me $150. When I called them I spoke with a very unfriendly supervisor named Brandon and he treated me so disrespectfully and blamed me for the situation. It ended with him saying it would be cancelled and the charge removed. And of course that didn't happen and I got the "friendly reminder" letter. Mind you they required no written/signed contract for this service and nothing in writing stating the parameters of the service and charges. Their weed control is pretty much a scam and I would beware.


January 21st, 2018

We've used Bulwark Exterminating since we bought the house in 2007. They are very prompt and friendly. We had an ant issue during the summer and they came out immediately. It continued for a few days after and they came back to spray and find the source.Today our technician was Quincy, and he was wonderful. He has great customer service skills, and good with people.We have always been very pleased with Bulwark. I would highly recommend them to anyone!


January 6th, 2018

Love, love, LOVE Bulwark! Our tech, Tyler J was fabulous! Even sprayed around all our stuff in the garage. They are quick, professional and cost effective. Best part is, if you see bugs after they spray, they come back for free!


January 5th, 2018

I'm finding myself having to update my review of Bulwark Exterminating. Since my initial experience this company has been prompt, responsive and professional during our interactions. Their technicians have always been personable, detailed and knowledgeable. The Customer Care team has been exceptional reaching out making sure all issues are addressed. This is the company I initially expected and am happy to say they delivered.


December 21st, 2017

Casey is friendly, professional and competent. He communicates well and made us feel that he knows what he's doing and would do the job right. We have no complaints and would highly recommend both he and Bulwark.


October 20th, 2017

Our technician Cody always does a great job! Service is always fast and well done. Anytime we have a problem in between services he's always able to come out within a day or two to take care of it at no additional cost. Highly recommend for residential pest control!


October 15th, 2017

We decided on a Friday before my husbands birthday party that we needed to spray for mosquitos & spiders. Bulwark offered to have a tech come out Saturday morning at the time we needed. Very nice clean tech arrived on time and & explained what he was planning to do. Also answered some extra questions I had and then got right to work. Got everything handled in a timely fashion. Highly recommend.


September 26th, 2017

Sebastian and Monica are wonderful!! Sebastian explained each step of his process and what to expect. Very kind and friendly! I would recommend their service to anyone.


July 12th, 2017

Did a fine job and answered all my questions. Professional and knowledgeable of his business. Would recommend him to anybody.


June 28th, 2017

Allen Vosburg did a great job treating our house. He showed up on time, explained everything he was doing to us, and helped us identify some ways we could increase our preventive efforts. We are definitely glad we decided to chose Bulwark for our pest control services and look forward to continuing to work with Allen.


June 3rd, 2017

Great exterminatorHave been using Bulwark Exterminating for 4 years and have been very satisfied. In particular, James Nelms has been great. He has serviced our home since we started and is always on time, friendly and professional. He always communicates when he will come and keeps his appointments. James is very knowledgeable and completely explains what he is doing. Highly recommend this service.


May 31st, 2017

We had such a pleasant experience, we were both very nervous about this visit. Nick, our technician turned out to be a very sincere and informative employee of Bulwark's. Instead of trying to scare us in to using the service like some companies do, he made us feel that this is much more common than we knew and not difficult to eradicate. Thank God. There is nothing worse than bugs on your kitchen counters! Thank you Nick for giving us hope!


May 10th, 2017

Allen V. is always punctual and takes care of all existing and new problems.


May 8th, 2017

Chris is the best tech, we are so happy to have him back. He always does a thorough job.


March 23rd, 2017

First of all, I want to give our technician Lance M. 5+ STARS. Lance goes above and beyond to help us with whatever issue we're experiencing. Bulwark's customer service is also great, deserving of a 5 STAR rating, along with their responsiveness.Unfortunately, we had a rat epidemic that plagued our backyard for months and months. Bulwark had to make numerous visits to our property in an attempt to remedy the situation (at no additional charge) and my hero Lance at one point even helped remove dead rats from our yard...it was ugly. The rats eventually made way into our house, chewed holes through walls and even chewed out the bottom of our dishwasher, which ultimately ruined both the new appliance and our hardwood floor (causing more than $10,000 in damage). I must take away a star for this reason - because as hard as Bulwark tried to combat the problem, it wasn't enough. We still use Bulwark for our regular service (Lance was by today, he carried in a large box that was on our doorstep from UPS, what a guy!) but if we encounter this problem again, we are going to find a company that specializes exclusively and specifically in rat demolition!!


November 17th, 2016

Great customer service on the phone. Techs are nice and quick. Wish he would have let me know he was leaving though and would have asked if I had any other questions, which I did.


June 21st, 2016

Been using Bulwark for almost a year and they are always friendly and happy to help. Our tech Lance called to give notice before he came by which is always appreciated. He even waited an extra few minutes so I could put the dogs inside before he sprayed the backyard. Keep up the good work!


February 17th, 2016

Very nice, and explained everything. Answered all questions with a smile


February 2nd, 2016

i absolutely love Jason. Every time he comes, he always asks if we have any issues, and is very knowledgeable. They always leave a receipt of service with explanations as well.5


November 15th, 2015

Very professional. On time,


August 13th, 2014

I called Bulwark based off other reviews I read and they sent Micheal Workman today. He was professional, friendly and answered all my questions and did an awesome job. I absolutely love that they are courteous and wear shoe covers since i have a little one. I will for sure continue to use them 🙂


August 1st, 2014

Been using bulwark for years with favorable results. I recently had roaches invade my house. While I was not happy it happened the customer service and response in getting it taken care of quickly more than made up for it. Very customer centered company.


July 9th, 2014

Good company.We switched over from home team after 4 years.The tech unscrewed all the outlets and sprayed them.He explained that it will take time to get rid of the scorpians.Good honest service.


November 9th, 2012

Provided information on pests in my area and offered options for service. On time, friendly and professional. Office followed up on my satisfaction.


April 29th, 2010

Kyle was very informative. explained what he was doing, and answered all our questions.


September 22nd, 2009

Jeff the Branch Manager was awesome to get all scheduled right away. Sean, the techician that came to our house was so thorough and did an awesome job. He should be recognized for a great job he does. We haven't had any problems at all. Sean was so courteous and helpful and explained everything he was doing to prevent them (crickets) from coming back. ***** 5 stars and more to Sean


July 28th, 2009

so far service is excellent, price is very reasonable, service person is really nice and the results have been promising.


July 24th, 2009

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List