• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

San Antonio Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in San Antonio

Bulwark provides pest control in San Antonio and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in San Antonio we’ve serviced. If you need a San Antonio exterminator, contact us today!

Our Tech was Mike who was on time, knowledgeable and very polite. Mike was very thorough and provided a list of the Pest Products he used after he was finished. I would definitely use Bulwark again if needed and will recommend their services to my friends and family.


October 5th, 2018

These guys are great, very knowledgeable. They arrive on time they work quickly and everyone is very nice. Benjamin Garbett was here today, he made sure to ask what I wanted done which I thought was very nice and he was extremely courteous, I would definitely recommend them.


September 21st, 2018

Perfect deal at the perfect time of year for a one-time application.


August 26th, 2018

I would highly recommend Robert Haynes as a technician from Bulwark Exterminating. He viewed the outside of my home and pointed out an insect problem that I had not noticed. He was very thorough and attentive to the details. Thank-you for serving my home.


August 7th, 2018

Cory A is a really great exterminator. He always does a fantastic job. Bulwark has been a great company to work with. We have been with them for years. Highly recommend


August 5th, 2018

Once again Bulwark has impressed me with their professionalism. When they give you a window of arrival, they are always within 30 min of the start of that window. Today I had Brandon Wright come by to spray for ants that have taken over our yard. He was curious, quick and answered my questions. Fingers crossed the ants go away but I know that if not Bulwark will be out in a flash to help out. I love that they call the day after service to check on my satisfaction. Great job! And thanks Brandon!


August 3rd, 2018

Response time was very good.


July 29th, 2018

Always a great experience from a professional and courtesy staff.


July 11th, 2018

The bug man was very friendly and explained what he was going to do. He arrived maybe an hour into the time frame I was given, which was perfect. I would definitely recommend this Groupon.


June 28th, 2018

Very good appreciate getting texts notifying me of the time. Evan always gives great service and will do inside whenever requested for no additional charge.


June 16th, 2018

We have had a number of properties (at the same time) serviced by Jason. He is always courteous, on time and always gives me a "heads up" on what time he will be coming by to service our house. Thanks Jason & Bulwark for keeping the critters away..... we really appreciate it!


May 23rd, 2018

Great service and communication from Allen! Thanks for doing a great job.


May 9th, 2018

I was treated very professional even when feeling kinda self conscious about our home needing help.We worked with Michael as he was clearly knowledgeable about how best set our home. He was good with our children. He was considering the safety of everyone including our doggy. We opted for insect spray, rodent exclusion, and trapping.We just need to make clear our good experience with all of the Bulwark Team from first call to finish. We learned how to best deal future protection setup that we plan to apply through our home. Yes we are satisfied with our professional services.Thanks


May 4th, 2018

This Exterminating company is the best. They are so friendly and always willing to help. I just moved in a month ago and I don't think the previous owners did any pest service because they were everywhere. I called them to come back out 3 times to get everything under control and it was no extra charge. I've called them again for a Honey Bee problem, they are always prompt and courteous. They know we have young children and a new 10 week old puppy and they always use kid/pet friendly products.I think the guy that services my property is Quincy? And he is very nice and knows his poison.They get 5 stars for Best customer service!


April 19th, 2018

A few days ago I noticed some holes in my drywall, which I later determined was from termites. I called Bulwark and they sent out a technician the next day. My technician Landon was very knowledgable and treated the problem quickly. He told me if I had any additional problems to call them. I always feel like Bulwark techs are straight forward and go above and beyond to make sure you are protected from pests! Landon was no different. He was great!!


April 18th, 2018

Nick the tech. Came to my house today. He called first 25 minutes was his e.t.a. (awesome for him to do that). This young man actually cared about my concerns and fears. I have a dog and children. Despite the wind storm and rain that is happening heavily. (as he works) He is not rushing and is doing a thorough job. I normally have bad experiences with new people. Not today!!! I am very happy with the service and the respect. In fact I'm so impressed I'm doing a review (NOT LIKE ME AT ALL) Thank you Nick!


April 15th, 2018

Love Bulwark. Omar came by today and was quick and very friendly. Each time we they come we see a dramatic drop in roaches in our backyard


March 16th, 2018

Tyler J. came for a "Rain-Check" visit. I pointed out that there were spider webs on the plants in the front yard. He treated the plants and removed spider webs from the plant and around our home. I appreciate his effort!


March 14th, 2018

Will at Bulwark Exterminating is excellent! Very professional and courteous demeanor, and I have rarely seen a bug inside the house!


December 16th, 2017

Will not only showed up on time, he took the time to educate us on what he was doing and what we could expect. He was professional from beginning to end.


December 1st, 2017

Chad from Bulwark treated our house for regular maintenance. He is very professional and explains what he does and why. Thanks Chad!!


November 26th, 2017

Michael Carter was here to exterminate ants in the garage. Job well done.


November 13th, 2017

Amazing service. Not a bug in site after never having previously treated my home! Love them!


October 9th, 2017

Casey Hopes is a pleasure to work with, he's courteous, respectful and very knowledgeable and helpful.


July 31st, 2017

Mike was informative before he started and left a written explanation of the work he performed when he left.


July 12th, 2017

John was a t our home today and we had a great experience and professional service. John is knowledgeable, courteous, with a firm handshake and great smile. I will recommend John and Bulwark to my friends and neighbors. A-1 service. Thank you John. Julie Nichols


June 13th, 2017

Daniel Morgan was extremely professional and courteous. I work from home and having the home serviced or repaired can be distracting, but Daniel worked around me no problem. I can tell that my home is in good hands and look forward to the next service.


February 25th, 2017

We live in an older area with lots of huge trees and noticed rats scampering across the wires behind our house. One day I let the dog out into the backyard and she went crazy around one of the olive trees, digging and barking. I turned the hose on the tree and out of one of the holes came a big rat! I immediately called Bulwark and Luis Soto came out the next day. He walked all around the property, put bait houses in the problem areas and bait in several other areas. He explained the whole process to me, calmed my fears, checked the inside of the house and was very nice. He returned one week later to check all of the bait, noticed quite a bit had been taken, replaced what was missing, and offered to come again two weeks later. I did find a dead rat in the backyard and figure the bait is working. I was very happy with Luis and Bulwark, and I will definitely call them again for any other problems. Thank you Luis!!!


February 3rd, 2017

Ryan Peck was our Territory Manager and he is a stud! The office has amazing support skills and everyone Ive delt with has great customer service skills. Ryan has always greeted my wife and I with a smile and he genuinly wants to take care of us. We have had alot of spider problems and he has been a great advocate to help us eliminate our problem. I would recommend Bulwark and specifically Ryan to anyone in need of pest control or weed control. Parker


January 31st, 2017

Have been using Bulwark monthly since 2008. Could not be happier with their service and their techs. My home has been insect free except for the odd scorpion or two throughout any given year. Could not give them a better recommendation .


November 16th, 2016

Chose over national company was very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. just hired will update further as i use them more


June 30th, 2016

They are professional and I even received a follow up call to make sure we had no issues.


June 21st, 2016

With my new home backing up to the Phoenix Mountain Preserve, the last thing I wanted to deal with was Scorpions. I read review after review and decided to go with Bulwark. I have had nothing be positive experiences with them. Specifically my technician David W. David is timely, gets the job done and always listens to my concerns and responds the way any customer would expect from a top notch employee. I do not regret for one minute going with this company for all my exterminating needs.


February 11th, 2016

I have critters in my attic and called Bulwark because I have a service contract with them.I couldn't believe that the service was covered.The technician was BEYOND helpful as well - he even spotted spiders in my attic and took care of those in the same visit.I am extremely satisfied with my interaction with Bulwark today.


November 25th, 2015

I love this company. Amazing service every time. Today I had JOSHUA ROPER come by this morning. He was awesome. Super nice and did the job good. I had asked him to spray along the walls next to my house, I had moved the table and he said no problem of course. Very polite gentlemen.


September 5th, 2015

Very good.


August 27th, 2014

We called for a last minute appt on a holiday weekend to treat for ants in the backyard. Customer service was great. We set up an appt for the next day with a 2 hr window. Michael W called to say he'd be there closer to the later end of the window (which wasn't necessary but was greatly appreciated!). He came and treated the entire backyard. He was courteous and very professional. Excellent service!


May 25th, 2014

I love to work with people who run their business the way I do - with integrity and professionalism! I have been using Bulwark Exterminating for over 5 years now and could not be more pleased with their service. Because of how long they have been my pest control provider's I know that this is not a hit or miss with their services - they have proving time and time again that they are consistently good at what they do, and if they need to come back out to treat an area that may be needing more attention, they do it free of charge to you! Bulwark knows how to keep the customer happy and they do it without being the most expensive providers out there - to top it all off if you find one of the techs that knows your house and what "bugs" you, you can request them to be the ones that treat your home. That is why I request Chuck; he is always respectful and listens to my pest issues. I am very pleased with them and would most certainly refer their services to anyone that is having a pest problem!!!


September 21st, 2012

Provides decent service.


April 14th, 2012

Technician was friendly and helpful.


April 14th, 2010

Very prompt reply to enquiry. Knowlegable. Fairly priced. Showed up to perform work when agreed upon.


December 1st, 2009

They showed up on time. They asked if I wanted to know about the product, explained what they were going to do and took their time to get it done. As of today have not seen any ants.


October 22nd, 2009

Serviceman was delayed, but kept me informed about what was going on. So far, so good.


September 8th, 2009

Was able to schedule appt quickly and I have noticed a difference already. Will continue to use them


June 11th, 2009

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List