• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Schertz Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Schertz

Bulwark provides pest control in Schertz and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Schertz we’ve serviced. If you need a Schertz exterminator, contact us today!

We have been pleased with the results of our first treatment. Our pest problem is now under control!


October 24th, 2018

Charles Arrott has been our technician for a couple of years already, he's very thorough and always doing everything he can to provide the best service. Happy with him and Bullwark.


October 18th, 2018

Had Justin P. out again this month. Service is always good. Polite, on time, and professional. Their guarantee is great though I've only had to use it a few times. Found a scorp last month so he sprayed extra outside and indoor entry points.


September 16th, 2018

They were prompt and expained everything to make me feel knowledgable about the service. I will work with them in the future.


September 10th, 2018

Today was my initial service. Ryan was on time very polite and talked about what services he was performing. Having a little one follow him around as an assistant was great for my son as well. Thanks Ryan for the great customer service. I'm sure the quality of work perform will be outstanding as well. Time will tell.


August 24th, 2018

Tyler came out to our property and was great. He sprayed, left extra glue traps for us, and also cleaned up a lot of the spider webs and the like that were outside. Great service, on time, and very pleasant demeanor. Hope the creepy critters go away for good!


August 20th, 2018

Best service you could ask for!I love having Bulwark service my home for pest control! They're fast, very friendly to talk to, prices are great, and best of all... I love that they have longevity with their staff. I have been with them for years, but went a year or so where I didn't have the service and it was so amazing to know that when I restarted our service, it was the same exterminator that I had used previously. James (our exterminator) is so awesome to work with and I totally recommend this company and James to anyone!


August 15th, 2018

Bulwark had a set time to come out and they actually called to say they could come earlies which worked out great. The tech explained everything well and the price I was quoted was the price I was presented with. Thanks, Marlean Wright


August 10th, 2018

Tyler J. came to my house today. He was polite, professional and efficient. I look forward to working with him in the future.


August 9th, 2018

I seldom write reviews -- in any medium, but my experience with Bulwark and a technician named Jason deserves special recognition. Jason has serviced my home on several occasions -- and I've always been very pleased with his performance. (Please note -- I'm not easily impressed.) He is thorough when treating my home and surrounding area -- and is patient when explaining the process. Yes, Jason is that good -- and I highly recommend him and Bulwark.


August 1st, 2018

They provided excellent customer service. Allen Vosburg was very thorough , informative, proffesional, and friendly, I would add that the pricing was very reasonable as well. I would highly suggest Bulwark to anyone. Thank you so much.


June 19th, 2018

I've had nothing but the best experience with Josh from Bulwark Exterminating! Great service, flexible scheduling, and effective treatments! You won't regret your decision to work with Bulwark:)


June 14th, 2018

I love Bulwark. We have been using them for years! I have the quarterly plan - but if I ever see a little critter or bug, I call them up, and they spray again for no extra charge. Cory is our Tech and he is kind, courteous and wonderful! Thanks, Cory!


June 6th, 2018

great experience...arrived on time, explained what they were going to do and best thing havent seen any more ants. you can get monthly service with no long term committment.


May 18th, 2018

Thanks for the great service Nick! I thought you did a very thorough initial pest control service. I would highly recommend this company for professional service in doing a good job and in a courteous manner.


May 16th, 2018

TECH VERY FRIENDLY AND EXPLAINED PROCEDURES BEFORE APPLYING SERVICES REQUESTED


April 26th, 2018

Jason has been servicing our house since fall of 2016 and does a great job. Very friendly and professional. Takes time to listen to any concerns and address them. Always on time and sends email before showing up. You will be happy with him. Highly recommend!


March 31st, 2018

We couldn't be more pleased with our tech Tyler. He is very kind and understanding. We have 3 dogs and using 100% natural product in and out is key.Today Joshua filled in for Tyler. Joshua was just as pleasant and understanding.Thank you Bulwark for having THE BEST TECHS!!!!


March 21st, 2018

Chuck was courtesous, Kind , real knowledgeable, I think he did a Expert job, Would recommend this company and Him to anyone. The whole Experience was Quick and helpful, Explained every Thing he did in detail. Answered all Questions with confidence, and a smile, which i really appreciated. Thank you Chuck


February 18th, 2018

Corey from Bulwark sprayed recently, and things are looking great. Thanks Bulwark.


February 3rd, 2018

Tim Oggier is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and timely. He knows his pests and how to keep them out of your home! Bulwark sends techs back out if you spot any pest activity at no charge! I would highly recommend Tim and Bulwark to anyone looking for a reliable pest control company!!


November 24th, 2017

Excellent Service!Always happy with their service. Jamie is on time and efficient in his service. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for pest control ser


October 31st, 2017

It has been a pleasure to have Bulkwak to service my home. They have been on top of current events regarding infestations in the area. Also, they have the time to stop out of their busy schedule to discuss any concerns that I may have. By using these informations, they have been proactive with protecting my home. Bulwark have made me feel that they know what it take to minimize any attacks to my property. Definitely keeping them for ongoing and future services.


June 4th, 2017

Everytime we spray for bugs, I am always overly impressed by the knowledge of our exterminator! Efrain knew exactly what he was doing and I haven't see a big since. Thank you!


April 29th, 2017

Casey ROCKS! He is always thorough and never misses a beat. He is so professional and always pleasant to work with.


April 3rd, 2017

Casey was very kind and professional! He asked if we had any issues with pests to ensure we were satisfied, he even took the time to lock our side gate back! Thank you Casey!


March 20th, 2017

They've done it again! Thank you Martin and Bulwark!!!! When I owned my home there was a roach problem when we first moved in, but Bulwark took the time to take care of the problem. I was so thankful. So after selling my home and moving into an apartment I was surprised that after a month and a half the apartment complex's bug guys weren't getting the job done. In fact, what they sprayed every week for a month and a half did nothing to the roach population in my apartment. It was HORRIBLE! I was starting to lose it but then I called Bulwark, and after the first initial visit the roaches died out. It's been almost two months since Bulwark came out and I do not see anymore roaches!!! Martin did such a good job and has been very helpful and polite. They've done it again. No more bugs! Thank you!!!!!!


November 4th, 2016

I would like to commend Anthony Duran for the excellent job he did here today. He not only identified the type of roaches we are dealing with, but also alerted us to the fact that our backyard is full of recluse spider webs and spiders. He spent the time to deal with the immediate problem, but rescheduled for further work that is needed. I am so impressed with his work and the attention he is giving to the problem.


April 18th, 2016

Today was the first time bulwark came to our home. John Crawford was great! !! Super friendly and knowledgeable. .He let me know exactly what he where he was going to apply product and made sure it was the safest for my pets...glad to know we will have a great tech taking care of our home...


April 3rd, 2016

Bulwark always provides excellent service. I have had them protect my townhouse since 2012 and I have never had a problem. Quincy is my tech and he does a very thorough job and is always responsive to any of my comments. I highly recommend them.


January 12th, 2016

Cory A. showed up today for an initial service. He was on time and was very informative. I was credited with the discount offered on yelp and have no reservations yet about recommending them to friends. I look forward to a quality year of service.


March 28th, 2015

Great pest control service!Technician Damian is always friendly and thorough. Would highly recommend this company..


March 9th, 2015

Justin H. is the best. He was very thorough and took the time to explain why I was getting some of the bugs I was seeing around my house. After Justin's treatment, I'm happy to say I haven't seen any bugs!


February 23rd, 2015

Just moved to a new neighborhood and was looking for pest control. Tyler J. was helpful in providing information I need to protect my new home from bugs. Thank you!


January 17th, 2015

Our technician, Chuck, took the time to ask us about any pest concerns we had and took the time to answer all our questions. Thank you for your thoroughness and quality work Chuck!


November 25th, 2014

I love there service! Chuck was a VERY nice guy! He gave us information on how the scorpions get their way into the house, and how their product prevents them from coming in. I was also glad to hear that Chuck would be the person servicing us from here on out. Definitly recomend them! I Before they started coming out, I saw a couple scorpions a week. Ever since Bulwark started coming, I have only seen about one in a couple months! Great service! A++


November 22nd, 2014

The young man who serviced our home was very professional and knowledgeable. Bulwark is attentive to our needs.


August 29th, 2014

Josh was very helpful! I was running late and he waited a few minutes while I finished up at the grocery store.


May 17th, 2014

First initial service today. Justin was on time and he took the time to explain what he was doing and why. Very professional.Thanks Justin!


March 14th, 2014

Good service at fair price


September 8th, 2013

I have never had such good service before. Jason Smith comes to my house once a month to do the scheduled service, but he also comes to do any checkups any time I see bugs, at no charge.He just did his monthly service today and he cleaned all the spiderwebs from the outside of my house, and even told me all about the types of bugs I've found in my house.Jason is very knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. I can't say enough good things.


September 6th, 2013

I had a scheduling error with them. They did not show up when they told me, so I wasn't going to use them. A gentlemen called and apologized and asked me to give them another chance. I thought it was nice that he seemed to care, so I allowed them to come. Dennis came right on time, was very pleasant and thorough. I was very happy with the visit. I am planning to have them come on a regular basis. I would have given five stars for the visit, they lost one for the error. If it continues as well as this visit I would give them a five star review! Dennis told me they are customer service oriented and would come back in between visits for free if I have any problems. I like that they guarantee the work.


May 8th, 2013

Over all pleased with the service.


August 3rd, 2012

Saw a trail of ants across the floor, got on Yelp and Angie's List, and found multiple 5 star reviews for Bulwark. Called Monday, and Jimmy Tidwell arrived right on schedule on Tuesday, 5:30 pm. Answered questions, got the job done. We'll switch from another provider to their service.


June 12th, 2012

It's too early to tell to what extent the bug problem is under control, but I've contracted with Bulwark for quarterly inspections. The technician was super, the treatment non-intrusive, and I've had a follow-up call from the company confirming they will return if necessary between scheduled treatments with just a call from me. With that assurance, I consider the cost reasonable.


May 10th, 2012

service was great


August 13th, 2011

Came out quickly and treated my home. When I saw signs of bugs days later they returned quickly and took care of it.


November 22nd, 2009

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List