• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Universal City Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Universal City

Bulwark provides pest control in Universal City and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Universal City we’ve serviced. If you need a Universal City exterminator, contact us today!

We love Bulwark! Their customer service is top-notch, and our tech, Tyler, is our favorite! We love him!


September 29th, 2018

From the very beginning my experience has been wonderful with Bulwark Exterminating. Today, Landon my tech came out for our service and he was very polite and asked if there was anything special or any places that might need extra attention. He then explained the rain and what he will do to make sure the product doesn't wash away. He even helped me out by getting places hard to reach, all with a smile! Thank you Bulwark!


September 25th, 2018

Jason did an incredible job and I think that the service was good and the price was great.


September 23rd, 2018

Bulwark is nothing short of amazing. I have used them several times over the years at different homes. They are so very friendly, they are prompt. professional, accommodating, and always do such an amazing job. Their techs are very educated and do a great job explaining the treatments, the reasons for them, and what can be expected. I happened to see some critters a month or so after my initial spray this time, dang ants! I contacted them and they set up someone to come out immediately at no charge to get down to the bottom of the issue. Typically I never see critters after they spray, so this is a one off, but they handled it so well. I love these guys, highly recommend them, and will continue to use them. If you are looking for a great and reliable company, this is the place! Call them, you won't be disappointed.


September 9th, 2018

Tyler J. is a great asset to Bulwark ext. company. Overall great company to work with. The tech Tyler is very nice, professional and helpful. Highly recommend their services.


August 22nd, 2018

Allen Vosburg the serviceman did a great job of explaning all facets of the treatments he did and what they covered. He was very friendly, polite and professional during the service.


August 19th, 2018

Very profesional and great to work with.


August 13th, 2018

Excellent Service!Have been using them for a while now and Jamie has always serviced my properties. Always on time, courteous, and very professional. Highly recommend!!


July 31st, 2018

I left a message to schedule an appointment and received a call back within 30 mins and was scheduled the same week. The technician, Caitlynn, arrived timely and explained everything that she was planning to do. She was very thorough and quick. Her friendly personality and expertise was an excellent reflection on the company. They offer a 60 day no hassle guarantee.


July 6th, 2018

Moved into my home recently and had some bug, ant, fire ants and other bug issues. Called Bulwark, and Ron came out did the inside and outside of my home. I have a good size yard to and he did that to. Ron was very knowledgable about pest control and taught me some stuff about it. Thank you Bulwark and Ron.


June 30th, 2018

Very professional and no issues since treatment applied. There was some discrepancy between the services performed and those agreed upon during my service acceptance via phone that I need to address with their office.


June 6th, 2018

We have used Bulwark for over three years now and every technician we have had from Bulwark has been outstanding! They are very courteous, and always listen to our concerns and take care of the issues! Before Bulwark we used various other exterminating companies, they were fine, but no other company compares to the professionalism, quality and amazing service Bulwark provides! Whenever we need them between visits I just give them a call and they are always able to come out that day or the next, at NO additional charge! Auto scheduling and auto pay makes everything easy and convenient too! Thank you Erik, Dameon and Seth!!


May 29th, 2018

We have used Bulwark several times and love that we have consistency in our Tech, Austin. Austin is great about asking questions to assess our needs and communicating with us for scheduling. We had to call for an additional visit b/w our regular treatments when we noticed a spike in pests inside the house and there was no charge for the extra call. I have used other pest services before, but Bulwark has been the best value and has friendliest technicians so far. I'm glad I switched!


May 27th, 2018

Great ServiceWe have used Bulwark for a year now and have been very satisfied with their service. Christoper Carlisle serviced our home today. He was on time, very pleasant, very professional and thorough. I would recommend this service.PROJECT DETAILSPest control, recent issue with black and red bugs outside we discovered this weekend, they came out right away and took care of them.


May 17th, 2018

The guy over the phone quoted me one price and the guy that showed up wasn't aware of the arrangement.


May 12th, 2018

In 10+ years of using pest control services this is the first time I have ever felt compelled to review one. I found Bulwark on Yelp and decided to sign up for the bi-monthly service and I'm so happy that I did. Sebastian (my pest control tech) came out and did the complete inside and outside service and then we walked every inch of my big yard looking for fire ants. Sebastian was great, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. Bulwark is an awesome choice!


April 29th, 2018

Both technicians have been super nice and seem to be knowledgable about pest control.


April 22nd, 2018

Love Bukwark. Customer service is amazing and if you're lucky enough to get Raymond Ray as your tech you'll definitely be well informed and pleased with the work done by the end of your visit. Awesome service!!


April 17th, 2018

Nick at Bulwark did an excellent job for me today! He didn't rush, listened thoughtfully to my concerns, and we came to a good plan for the issue. He got right to work and used his expertise well to solve the problem. What I like about Bulwark compared to the competition is they are more in the business of providing peace of mind through their honest services, than scaring you into contracts you don't need. What a relief to be working with good professionals!


April 5th, 2018

The Best!We have been using this service since we moved to GA 6 years ago and the reason we continue is due to their outstanding service! The office is easy to deal with and Jameson, our guy is top notch!!! Very knowledgeable & the best!


March 1st, 2018

Bulwark was great. Cory's professionalism was terrific. He was informative and took care of my concerns quickly and with a smile.


February 25th, 2018

Chris has been to the house several times within the last few months and each time he is professional and very helpful. He takes pride in his work and goes above and beyond what you would expect.


February 23rd, 2018

They have always done a great job an responded quickly when the creepy crawly bugs come out from hiding . This last visit we had the great fortune of having Aaron P. come out. He was very friendly and thorough. We will be requesting Aaron from now on to service our house!


February 8th, 2018

These guys are great. Very organized. Very prompt. Very courteous. Highly recommend.


January 31st, 2018

Mike and Matt were on time, professional and thorough. I felt comfortable having them in my home and I could tell that they knew what they were doing.


December 27th, 2017

Brian listened to my copperhead snake and mouse problem, thoroughly inspected my crawl space, and made a measured and reasonable recommendation. Where Terminex told me I need to replace all 10 of my vents, and wanted to charge me a small fortune to do so, after Brian's inspection, I learned I really only needed to replace one of them, which Brian took care of for me. He actually went to Home Depot, purchased the vent, came back to my house and installed it! Also, he bought some steel wool to plug up some holes near where the AC unit is and also where some cable wiring comes into the house where he thought mice might be able to get in. I'm very impressed with, and appreciative of, the quality of service I received today.


December 22nd, 2017

Best in townIsaiah was very thorough when he came to our home as he usually is. He is professional and he takes the time to answer any/all of our questions. Our home is just about pest free and we couldn't be happier!


November 26th, 2017

I love Bulwark . Everyone is very professional. My tech today was Mike Costello and he did a great job and paid attention to every detail. He answered all the questions I had as well.


October 23rd, 2017

I have had several Technicians come to my home from Bulwark over the past few months and each has been professional and helpful. I miss have a consistent Technician as Mike Costello came around last year and that was great. Cody was good today. Thanks to all of you!


October 4th, 2017

Our tech, John C., went above and beyond our expectations. He was thorough in both his explanation of the services he was performing, and the application in which he performed them. He promised to be right back out if we needed any touch up services, and that assurance is great to have in place. Well done John!


September 28th, 2017

Bulwark has done an awesome job for us! Our tech Michael is just awesome. He is so personable, is always on time and is easy to communicate with. Our bug guy is the best!


March 13th, 2017

Arrived when expected. Very knowledgeable.


November 22nd, 2016

We LOVE Bulwark Exterminating!! We have been using them for several years and are happy to report that we never have any problems with insect in or around our home. We now only need to have the outside portion of our home serviced every other month. Our technician, Daniel Morgan, is always professional and pleasant. I like that they let me know when they arrive and when they are done. Highly recommended!!!


September 14th, 2016

Bulwark has been great for our family. Our technician, Jake L. is thorough, professional and courteous. We are satisfied customers!


April 16th, 2015

We have been using Bulwark for a long time and have been very happy with the service we receive. Tyler J is always very professional and takes the time to answer any questions we have and pays extra attention when we have issues. Thank you Tyler.


February 17th, 2015

Justin H is the BEST! VERY thorough and professional. A SUPER nice guy. Only want him to do my service. Thank U Bulwark for having Justin as a GREAT tech.


February 3rd, 2015

Chuck was extremely helpful and professional. We are glad to have him as our technician.


November 22nd, 2014

Have now contracted for service on both residences based on the overall responsiveness and follow-up...and have awarded 4-stars...holding out on the 5th star until we have more experience and, ultimately, results of their treatment.Most importantly, Damian Terry is the territory manager/service tech for our home and we are extremely impressed with his positive attitude and interest in our needs!


October 27th, 2014

This is absolutely the best company. Their employees are great. I had to have a retreat because I still had bugs because of the massive storms the day after my treatment. No problem. The first guy Nick was great. Today they sent Tyler J. who arrived just before the scheduled 7:00 pm appointment and stayed retreating everything again. He left me traps for the nasties, sprayed like crazy and was another Bulwark dedicated employee. Where do they get these sweet, kind, and hardworking young men from? I give Bulwark a lot of credit for the work ethic these guys have. The office ladies and Randy were also great trying to get me in as soon as possible for a re-treatment. I never thought I would like a bug guy, but they deserve a big thank you for being such an honorable company with great employees that really look to solving my problem and do the work. WOW!


October 6th, 2014

Every time I get a visit from Cory A., he is so pleasant and can tell really cares. He wants to know what I have seen (if anything) and listens to me intently. He gives me tips for things to do and not to do to prevents pests visiting my home. πŸ™‚He is professional and always goes the extra mile. This time, he even brought by garbage bin back from the driveway! Bulwark and Cary A. are TRULY TOP NOTCH!!!! They are reliable, professional and always bring that extra something that makes me realize they are the right choice for me! GREAT JOB GUYS!!!


September 16th, 2014

Landon L. did a great job listening to what pest I was having a problem, asking when and where, and then executing a treatment plan. Simply put, Landon delivered good customer service and the treatment plan I needed to get rid of my pests.


September 3rd, 2014

Pam does a fantastic job. We started utilizing her services well over a decade ago, and she continues to provide the same level of quality service now under Bulwark Exterminating.Pam is courteous, calls before coming, is friendly, utilizes shoe covers when in the home and REALLY knows her stuff. She is very thorough and professional.


May 7th, 2014

Bruno Barm is so nice, and so thorough when he does his walk-around and treatment of our property. He always asks if there is anything special we need or if there have been any issues he needs to address. WELL DONE, Bruno!


April 14th, 2014

he was fine but price was a little high


December 9th, 2013

Doing what I asked them. No more bugs. I'm happy.


November 22nd, 2009

Good, timely service.


May 12th, 2009

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List