• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

San Antonio Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Windcrest Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Windcrest

Bulwark provides pest control in Windcrest and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Windcrest we’ve serviced. If you need a Windcrest exterminator, contact us today!

Cory told me exactly what he would be doing, and extremely thorough. Thank You very much!


October 22nd, 2018

Very professional and knowledgeable, but I didn't like that I had to commit to either monthly or bimonthly service right up front (for one year). I prefer a little more flexibility with pest control.


September 23rd, 2018

Justin P has been out to my house twice and I am very impressed! Justin explains in detail what type of service he has done and what he sees in my yard, and what need to watch for. I switched companies and I am very happy I did. Great job Justin! See you next service.


September 13th, 2018

Bulwark Exterminating Contractors is wonderful. I was able to easily contact, schedule and complete the extermination. They are hassel free and user friendly. I highly recommend them ..


August 24th, 2018

on time, knowledgable, great price, professional, thorough


July 29th, 2018

Efrain does a fabulous job every time he comes to our house. We live on a little land, so he has his work cut out for him. He is always is a great mood. I would recommend and do recommend this company to anyone looking for friendly and reliable pest control.


June 28th, 2018

We came home after a five day trip to discover that we had mice/roof rats in the walls!! I called this morning, explained my issue, and Craig at the office had Lance at my house this afternoon. Craig honored the Yelp coupon that was available, which was really great!When Lance arrived, he was extremely polite and he listed to me explain our situation. He sprayed outside, set up some traps inside, and gave me some extra glue traps to set up if I so desired. Because it was such a last minute job (I was freaking out and desperately wanted someone out as soon as possible), Lance didn't have everything he wanted to set up for me. He worked with my schedule to get an appointment set up for this Saturday to have additional traps and bait stations set up. Once that occurs, I will do an updated review (if I remember *LoL*).All in all, the service has already been phenomenal!! =D


June 8th, 2018

Hired Bulwark to spray for insects, mainly roaches and spiders, along with lay traps for something in the attic, either a rodent or squirrel. They sprayed fine and I have not seen evidence of bugs again. However, I can't give 5-stars because they have not followed up on the traps yet, and it has been a week.


May 12th, 2018

Very polite and professinal. I just had the service done today, I should wait and see the result.


May 11th, 2018

Michael Woruman did a fantastic job, accommodated my needs by coming even earlier than the scheduled appointment time and upon arrival was very professional. Nice young man. Thanks again!


May 10th, 2018

Excellent Service! I just bought a new home and had some bug problems. Tech Chuck Allan was very helpful and he did a wonderful job. I am very happy with the service.


April 26th, 2018

Eric did a really good job. Explained everything really well and let us know our puppies would be ok too. Great job and Great Price


April 16th, 2018

I feel so much more at ease after Nick Arkills was finished spraying the house! He was very polite and gave us all the information we asked for and more! I am so happy it was money well spent! Thank you Mr.Arkills


April 16th, 2018

Michael W did a great job today. Called ahead to let me know he could be there earlier than the assigned time and was able to get started even before I got home. Great customer service, Michael. Thank you!


April 11th, 2018

Alright, the good is they came out on less than a 24 hour notice to spray. But they were scheduled to come between 8-10 at 10:30 I called as no one had shown up. I talked to the same scheduler and he said he would get someone over and apologized for the error and gave me 25% off my bill for the mistake. The sprayer, Jimmy, showed up was very cordial and friendly. I thought it was odd they use spray out of a can, but he stated it was because the other stuff sometimes stains. Since this is my first time using them, they get 4 stars until I see whether the treatment works and bugs stay away or not. Though, I like they admitted their mistake, and were willing to rectify it quickly and the tech said that they have free call back between services if any bugs do become an issue.


April 5th, 2018

Bulwark is the best! Michael W. Was here today and was very thorough and helpful. Really appreciate his hard work. Thanks Michael!


March 18th, 2018

Mike Jones did a fantastic job on everything I asked for. I could tell he knew what he could take care of and if I was asking for something that would may not be a good spot to take care of. We do have quite a few pests here in Dewey that can get out of control and he added some extra strength on those areas close to the house. Thank you Mike, youre a great listener and very courteous.!


March 14th, 2018

Justin H was great! He really went above and beyond to make sure he did the job right. Thank you again for your professional service!


March 2nd, 2018

Travis is the best. He is always incredibly punctual, considerate, and personable. Not to mention, our insect issue is totally gone. We have him to thank for that. He comes out at the first sight of any creepy crawlies and takes care of it for us.


February 19th, 2018

Had ants in my kitchen for months after one treatment there are no ants.


February 6th, 2018

Great job! Casey was thorough, explained the service well and addressed all our concerns. Thanks!


November 14th, 2017

Best aroundMy tech Isaiah Cade did a great professional job on my house.. I would recommend him to my friends and family for sure!!


October 3rd, 2017

Have been using Bulwark for a few years even after they acquired my previous service. Have had Sebastian (John) for a while now and each time I'm there when he shows up, he is courteous, easy to talk to and always does what I need and answers any questions that I have. Been very pleased now for a while.


September 29th, 2017

The tech with Bulwark was very nice, courteous and did a wonderful job. I have since become a regular quarterly client.


August 24th, 2017

Jose was awesome. Very methodical, and took the time to explain exactly what he was doing. He also honored my request to come as close to the beginning of the time slot as possible, which made my day so much easier. I would definitely recommend Bulwark.


August 13th, 2017

I would like to thank Ryan Peck for always doing such a thorough job! It is obvious that he loves what he does! He is always so willing to take the time to answer my questions & come back to retreat if necessary. Thanks again Ryan!


July 1st, 2017

Nick showed up on time and was very friendly. He did an excellent job of getting rid of all the nasty spider webs and took the time.e to get into the small spots where they hide. I'm very happy with service.


May 28th, 2017

We have been really happy with Bulwark from the beginning; we have been customers for at least 2 years. Jameson has been our only technician, and he has been amazing from the start. He taught me so much about bugs and why they do what they do. He is always prompt, kind, and thorough. He consistently goes above and beyond. He is someone you can completely trust in your home.They keep the bugs out!


May 3rd, 2017

LANCE is awesome!! We are new home owners and called Bulwark Exterminating since we are already Bulwark Security customers and really loved our experience so thought to keep it in the Bulwark family! Lance took on our last minute scheduling and covered for another tech that had called out sick. Even though it was dusk (and the appointment lasted until dark) he still made it and was courteous, friendly, and took time to look at the problem areas in the backyard. Lance was fantastic and we really appreciate him.However, I cannot give a perfect 5-star rating because of some issues we encountered with the pricing/scope of work for the service call. The rep that set up the appointment (can't remember his name but it was unusual like Drogen or something) was a bit short on the phone but advised the pricing would be for a one time call, not an ongoing contract. He also did not explain some other details of what the service plan would entail, so when Lance showed up with a contract for us to sign I was a little caught off guard. Nonetheless, we did not want that to tarnish our experience with Lance and we hope we can figure something out with Bulwark Exterminating for the future of our contract.


March 13th, 2017

Lance has done a great job of servicing my home. He even came back out and took care of some pesky ants that kept coming in my window--at no charge! He is always professional and does a great job!


March 8th, 2017

First our technician Jordan C. gave us a courtesy call before arriving at our house, which was very much appreciated. She arrived on time and was both professional and friendly. Her work was thorough, but also efficient/quick. We will be using Bulwark for our exterminating needs for the foreseeable future.


January 31st, 2017

Been using them 2+ years, and they are always very communicative, thorough, caring, prompt, and easy to work with. We use them for regular maintenance and preventative work for pest control, termites, and pre-emergent weeds. We have had no problems with any of these since using Bulwark.Daniel, "the bug killing cowboy" came by today and was especially helpful and friendly. He went above and beyond and listened to our questions. Thank you Daniel!


January 7th, 2017

I have had a great experience with Bulwark. Our tech Lance showed up on time, listened to the pest problems we have been having recently, and quickly sprayed local areas. He answered all of my questions. Great service!


March 8th, 2016

I love Bulwark. They helped us when others couldn't. We had rodent issues and we couldn't get rid of them. Lance is courteous, timely and helpful. Lance does a great job!


February 19th, 2016

This service is great! Highly recommend the company. I've only been with them for a few months, but have had great experience with them.Our tech Dylan is great and timely and courteous! Very easy to work with and gets the job done quick, but ensures that it is done properly as well!Great company, and a great technician!


December 15th, 2015

Our tech Matthew did a very thorough job and explained why he was doing what he was doing around the yard.He took it upon himself to spray all entrance ways even in the garageVery polite, courteous and professional young man.


May 9th, 2015

Great tech! Thanks


February 12th, 2015

We've used Bulwark 14 yrs. They always come as scheduled and ask us if we have issues. And they often notice issues before we do! They address it quickly and we have conversations about how to monitor and eliminate insects or rodents. Tyler J. Takes time to listen and consult. We love this company!


December 12th, 2014

Had Justin P. Come to my home from Bulwark. Right off the bat , he put on his shoe cover before entering my home. He listened and addressed all my bug concerns. I have been with Bulwark now for the past two years and I have always recieved excellent custmer service!!!


October 29th, 2014

Contacted Bulwark on the advice of a co-worker and we have been completely pleased with them. They are prompt, friendly, send out reminders via text message, are responsive to needs/concerns, and are professional (from those who answer the phone to those individuals who come to your home). They always take the time to answer questions and check in with you to see if you have had any problems with insects in between spraying (unlike those companies that sneak in and out and you are never sure if someone really came or not).We are super pleased with Bulwark thus far!


October 21st, 2014

Aaron P and Landon L came by in the perfect time range and was so incredibly professional in their service it blew me away. I really appreciate not having to worry about bugs.


August 22nd, 2014

Just moved to the area and Cory A stopped by to spray the house, inside my walls, and outdoors. He Friendly and took time to explain what he was doing. I've got crickets somewhere in the walls or attic so hopefully they will be gone soon. I know I have a 30 day guarantee if they aren't.


June 3rd, 2014

Another great visit from Cory today. He was very patient and afforded my concerns, and took his time going through the rooms in my house and treating areas that I wanted done. Cory is always courteous, even taking off his shoes before entering the house - plus! Thanks Bulwark - look forward to the next one!


April 7th, 2014

Excellent service and great pricing. This was our 1st time using Bulwark and they were great. Making the appointment was fast and easy and the technician, Seth, was on time and very professional.He thoroughly explained the chemical they use and took the time to find out what our main problems are and came up with a plan that should have us bug free in no time.Seth was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable, during each step he took the time to explain what he was doing and what the effects of the insecticides would be.


March 21st, 2014

Have used Bulwark for going on 3 years. Service is always great and the technicians are friendly, reliable and knowledgable Michael (#130749) was great when he came out today. Service was great as always. Thanks!


March 20th, 2014

Bulwark & Joel Robertson are the bomb! We continue to be bug free which makes me & my wife very happy. Keep up the good work!


March 17th, 2014

Professional , very fast out the day after I called and price was compareable more on the cheaper side to other companies.


October 10th, 2010

They were really good but I always saw SOME bugs still. I take some blame for this. Should have let them come monthly instead of once/quarter. Also, whatever spray they used always left an odor in my home. I have SMALL dogs (2 pounds) so that concerned me. Who knows, tho. Maybe the scentless spray is just as bad for you but it was psychological for me. I gave them a year. Went back to my old pest company. I'd recommend them. Service was always great. And again, I believe the inability to completely eliminate pests between appointments was my fault. I should have let them come every month.


March 5th, 2010

The technician was very thorough and explained what he was doing both indoors and outdoors. I had mentioned some problems with roaches around a backyard storage shed and he treated the outside of the shed as well as around our deck. We have not seen any bugs since he was here a week ago. I plan on contacting them for a termite inspection in the spring and will utilize their exterminating service for the next year. I highly recommend them over most larger chain exterminating firms that we have dealt with in the past.


December 19th, 2008

The gentleman came to my home between the timeframe that I was told someone would come by. So far I haven't seen anymore live spiders or crickets in or around the front part of my home. However, he did not have a door stopper that he could have provided to me to prevent any further critters from coming inside from outdoors. Nor did he have his own broom to destroy the spider webs all around the house, so I had to use my own. Other than that, I am satisfied.


November 10th, 2008

The technician that came out went above and beyond. He was courteous, friendly, and helpful. He stayed a few minutes extra to show me around certain areas of the home that may create problems and what to look for (other than just telling me). I HIGHLY recommend these guys.


May 2nd, 2008

Our Service Area

  • San Antonio Area

    San Antonio
    Boerne
    Bulverde
    Cibolo
    Converse
    East Central
    Fair Oaks Ranch
    Floresville
    Helotes
    Judson
    Leon Valley
    Live Oak
    Northcliff
    Northside
    Schertz
    Selma
    Soomerset
    Southside
    Southwest
    Windcrest
    Surrounding Areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List